Hunter Safety Course
ilearntohunt.com is a delegated provider for the Missouri Department of Conservation.
Get Missouri Hunter Certified in 3 Steps
Pass the $39.95 Interactive Course
Learn and test your hunting knowledge while you venture through this fun, interactive hunter safety course.
Complete the Hunter Education Skills Session
You are required to attend the Missouri Hunter Education Skills Session to complete your hunting safety certification if you are 11–15 years of age when you REGISTER for this course.
Get Your Missouri Hunter Education Online Course Completion Certificate
If you are 16 years of age or older, you can print your permanent Hunter Education Online Course Completion Certificate after successfully passing the course. If you are under 16 years of age, you’ll immediately print out your proof of online course completion, which you will need to bring with you to the Hunter Education Skills Session.
Why Take This Course?
|Missouri–Approved hunter education|
|No minimum time requirements|
|Complete the course in under 3 hours|
Take your Hunter Safety Course with you!
Download the app!
Developed to support students, this app is the mobile component to the web-based course. Learn on the go and start earning your Missouri Hunter Education Certificate wherever you are!
The Only Interactive Hunter Safety Course Approved by IHEA-USA and the Missouri Department of Conservation
This interactive course was developed in accordance with the standards set forth by IHEA-USA and meets the requirements of the Missouri Department of Conservation.
Official course provider approved by:
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 West Truman Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65102
The Hunter Education Card
The Hunter Education Card is proof that you have successfully completed the online component of the state-mandated hunter education requirements.
The Only Interactive Hunting Course
Missouri-Approved Hunter Safety Education
Our interactive hunter safety course satisfies the online component of your hunter education requirements established by IHEA-USA and the Missouri Department of Conservation.
No Minimum Time Requirements
Students complete our interactive courses faster than our traditional courses. Why? There are no timers—ever!
Complete Your Hunter Education Quicker
Instruction that engages the brain using both words and images has been shown to significantly increase student retention and comprehension. When you combine interactive learning with no time requirements, it's easy to see why students are choosing this course!
Make choices for your character that will earn you awards and allow you to move through levels by applying what you’ve learned about hunter safety throughout the challenges.
We made sure to include plenty of realistic simulations to keep you engaged along the way. Earn achievement badges as you master trip planning, emergency preparation, and safety operations. Crack all the levels, and you will be awarded your Hunter Education Certificate.
Missouri Hunting Laws and Regulations
Who is required to complete hunter education in Missouri?
According to Missouri law, all hunters who were born on or after January 1, 1967, or who are 16 years of age or older, or who will use a firearm to hunt alone, must complete hunter education certification in order to hunt in Missouri.
Is completion of the Missouri state agency-approved course required to buy a license?
Yes, in many cases. In order to buy a license, Missouri requires that hunters who were born on or after January 1, 1967, must first complete a course approved by the Missouri Department of Conservation and IHEA-USA.
All U.S. states, provinces, and other countries that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept the Missouri Hunter Education Online Course Completion Certificate. Likewise, Missouri will accept Hunter Education certifications that are issued by other jurisdictions that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as "reciprocity.")
Frequently Asked Missouri Hunting Questions
Price and Payment
How much does the Missouri ilearntohunt Course cost?
The Missouri ilearntohunt Course fee is $39.95.
Taking the Course
Do you need Missouri hunter education?
You need education if you were born on or after Jan. 1, 1967, and plan to hunt alone with a firearm.
What is the minimum age to take this online course?
You must be at least 10 years old to take the online course. Students who are 10 may complete this course, but must be 11 years old to take the Hunter Education Skills Session.
Do I have to be a resident to take the Missouri ilearntohunt Course?
You must be a resident of Missouri to take the online course.
Course Approval and Acceptance
Is the Missouri ilearntohunt Course approved by the Missouri Department of Conservation?
The Missouri ilearntohunt Course is approved and accepted by the Missouri Department of Conservation.
Is my Missouri Conservation Permit Card accepted elsewhere?
All U.S. states, provinces, and other countries that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept the Missouri Conservation Permit Card. Likewise, Missouri will accept Hunter Education certifications that are issued by other jurisdictions that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Quizzes and/or Exams
Do I have to take an online exam?
If you are 16 years of age or older, the Final Exam is the exam you take at the end of the online course. You must score at least 80% on the Final Exam to pass. You have unlimited attempts to pass the Final Exam. If you don’t complete the exam in one session, don’t worry. When you log in later, you will be taken to the first unanswered question of the exam.
If you are under 16, you must complete this online course for admission to the Hunter Education Skills Session. You are required to attend the Hunter Education Skills Session to complete your Hunting safety certification.
About Your Certification
What is the proof of online Missouri ilearntohunt Course completion?
Once you pass and pay for the online course, you will be able to immediately print your proof of online completion and/or request that a PDF be emailed to you.
If you are under 16 years of age, you will need to bring this document with you to your Hunter Education Skills Session.
What is the permanent Missouri Conservation Permit Card?
The Conservation Permit Card is proof that you have successfully completed all the hunter education requirements and allows you to legally purchase a hunting license in Missouri.
If you are 16 years or older, the Conservation Permit Card will be mailed to you by I Learn To Hunt.
If you are under 16 years of age, you will receive the Conservation Permit Card from the Missouri Department of Conservation after you successfully complete the Hunter Education Skills Session.
Replacement of Lost or Damaged Documents
How do I replace my Conservation Permit Card if I’ve lost it or it has been damaged?
To replace a lost, destroyed, or damaged Conservation Permit Card, go to https://huntfish.mdc.mo.gov/conservation-permit-card.
Your ilearntohunt course comes with a dedicated customer service team made up of real people, not robots. We’re here to provide assistance to you through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
We’re available to help you:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM CST and
Saturday - Sunday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM CST
1-800-830-2268 (toll free)