Hunter Safety Course
ilearntohunt.com is a delegated provider for the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
Get Florida Hunter Certified in 3 Steps
Pass the $49.95 Interactive Course
Learn and test your hunting knowledge while you venture through this fun, interactive hunter safety course. Once you have successfully completed the course, print your Field Day Voucher, which you will need to bring with you to the Field Day.
Complete the Field Day
You are required to attend the Florida Field Day to complete your hunting safety certification.
Complete the Field Day
Once you have your Field Day Voucher, sign up for the Florida Field Day to complete your hunting safety certification.
Why Take This Course?
|Florida–Approved hunter education|
|No minimum time requirements|
|Complete the course in under 3 hours|
Take your Hunter Safety Course with you!
Download the app!
Developed to support students, this app is the mobile component to the web-based course. Learn on the go and start earning your Florida Hunter Education Certificate wherever you are!
The Only Interactive Hunter Safety Course Approved by IHEA-USA and the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
This interactive course was developed in accordance with the standards set forth by IHEA-USA and meets the requirements of the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
Official course provider approved by:
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Farris Bryant Building 620 S. Meridian St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600
The Hunter Education Card
The Hunter Education Card is proof that you have successfully completed the online component of the state-mandated hunter education requirements.
The Only Interactive Hunting Course
Florida-Approved Hunter Safety Education
Our interactive hunter safety course satisfies the online component of your hunter education requirements established by IHEA-USA and the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
No Minimum Time Requirements
Students complete our interactive courses faster than our traditional courses. Why? There are no timers—ever!
Complete Your Hunter Education Quicker
Instruction that engages the brain using both words and images has been shown to significantly increase student retention and comprehension. When you combine interactive learning with no time requirements, it's easy to see why students are choosing this course!
Make choices for your character that will earn you awards and allow you to move through levels by applying what you’ve learned about hunter safety throughout the challenges.
We made sure to include plenty of realistic simulations to keep you engaged along the way. Earn achievement badges as you master trip planning, emergency preparation, and safety operations. Crack all the levels, and you will be awarded your Hunter Education Certificate.
Florida Hunting Laws and Regulations
Who is required to complete hunter education in Florida?
According to Florida law, all hunters who are 16 years of age or older and were born on or after June 1, 1975, must complete hunter education certification to hunt in Florida.
Is completion of the Florida state agency-approved course required to buy a license?
Yes, Florida requires that hunters born on or after June 1, 1975, must first complete a course approved by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission and IHEA-USA before a license will be issued.
All U.S. states, provinces, and other countries that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept the Florida Field Day Voucher. Likewise, Florida will accept Hunter Education certifications that are issued by other jurisdictions that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as "reciprocity.")
Get protected by a leader in ATV insurance
Your homeowners policy won’t cover your ATV if you ride off property. That’s why Progressive offers ATV insurance, so you can roam worry-free. Getting this coverage is a smart decision, one that can help you cover costs if you get in an accident. And keep you exploring for years to come. Insure Your Passion®.Get a Quote
Frequently Asked Florida Hunting Questions
Price and Payment
How much does the Florida ilearntohunt Course cost?
The Florida ilearntohunt Course fee is $49.95.
Taking the Course
Do you need Florida hunter education?
You need education to purchase a hunting license if you were born on or after June 1, 1975, and are 16 years or older.
What is the minimum age to take this online course?
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
Do I have to be a resident to take the Florida ilearntohunt Course?
You must be a resident of Florida to take the online course.
Course Approval and Acceptance
Is the Florida ilearntohunt Course approved by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission?
The Florida ilearntohunt Course is approved and accepted by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
Is my Florida Hunter Education Certificate accepted elsewhere?
All U.S. states, provinces, and other countries that have mandatory hunter education requirements will accept the Florida Hunter Education Certificate. Likewise, Florida will accept Hunter Education certifications that are issued by other jurisdictions that meet official IHEA-USA requirements. (This is known as “reciprocity.”)
Quizzes and/or Exams
Do I have to take an online exam?
The Final Exam is the exam you take at the end of the online course. You must score at least 80% on the exam to pass. You have unlimited attempts to pass the exam. If you don’t complete the exam in one session, don’t worry. When you log in later, you will be taken to the first unanswered question of the exam.
About Your Certification
What is the proof of online Florida ilearntohunt Course completion?
Once you pass and pay for the online course, you will be able to immediately print out the Field Day Voucher. This is your proof of online course completion. You can print the Field Day Voucher right then, and/or request that a PDF be emailed to you. This certificate EXPIRES 365 days after course completion.
What is the permanent Florida Hunter Education Certificate?
The Hunter Education Certificate is proof that you have successfully completed all the education requirements. The Hunter Education Certificate will arrive within 2-3 weeks after you complete all certification requirements.
Replacement of Lost or Damaged Documents
How do I replace my Hunter Education Certificate if I’ve lost it or it has been damaged?
To replace a lost, destroyed, or damaged Hunter Education Certificate, go to https://public.myfwc.com/hgm/huntersafety/student.aspx.
Your ilearntohunt course comes with a dedicated customer service team made up of real people, not robots. We’re here to provide assistance to you through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
We’re available to help you:
Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm CST
Sat-Sun 8am to 5pm CST